Help
Help Give lessons
Pamela
$15 /h
1st lesson free!
Superprof since 8 months
Verified teacher profile
Responds in 24 hours
1st lesson is offered

Academic Tutor

My name is Pamela Hopkins, I am a college students and a history major. My plan is to eventually become a history professor. I have taken many education courses and I am well prepared to be a tutor for any level. As an instructor I am patient, and understanding. I understand that some subjects are more difficult for some students, and that everyone is different. I believe that giving children structure and procedures are the best way for a students to succeed.

I teach homework help, academic tutoring, reading, afterschool pick-up & baby-sitting. Lessons are available for the following levels: primary school, junior high / middle school, sophomore, junior, senior
I give lessons in person at my home, the student's home or meeting in public locations.
I give lessons by webcam.

Pamela's Experience

I am relatively new to the tutoring world, I have only tutored two students, in primary math and English. With dedication and persistence, the students and I were able to increase their grades a whole letter. My previous students were very hardworking and worked well with the one-on-one setting.

Pamela's resume

I am currently a sophomore at Weatherford College, next fall I will be transferring to the University of Texas in Austin. My current GPA is 3.78, and I am a history major and a anthropology minor. In the past two semester is have taken education courses that have well equipped me to tutor students K-12, along with students who have learning or physical disabilities.

Similar teachers

Homework help closeby? Here's a selection of teacher ads that you can check out.
Superprof can also suggest Academic tutoring to help you.
Learning isn't a problem, reading lessons for all!
Taking Afterschool pick-up & Baby-sitting has never been easier: you're going to learn new skills.

Los angeles county
Experienced pre-service teacher here to help your child improve in school: math, reading comprehension, literacy, writing, social studies, science
$30
Diana
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
Chico
Junior at California State University, Chico in civil engineering. I give lessons in physics and any math level up to multi variable calculus.
$13
Stephanie
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
Atlanta
Need to get ahead with your study? I'll be your academic Buddy! Atlanta educator gives lessons in basic studies to primary,middle and high school students.
$30
Amanda
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
San Diego
Recent College Graduate with English tutoring experience for grades K-12 in SD
$15
Andrea
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
San Diego
English proficient actor-in-training wants to help you with your communication, both written and verbal!
$35
Nam
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
Fort Worth
Reliable Graduate Student in Education offering academic tutoring, homework help and childcare
$16
Amanda
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
Riverside
Psychology Major in Riverside Looking to Help Young Students Become Their Best
$20
Janna
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
Houston
Tutor to the rescue! I provide my students with: Fun/Academic/Creative/Homework/Tests/Projects/Babysitting/Bilingual/Houston/12 years of teaching
$14
Monica
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
Dracut
Public School Experience, Helpful with All Elementary School Tutoring, Experience in Turoring Reading
$35
Amy
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
Savannah
I will help you achive your maximum potential!, BA Professor From Spain, savannah, GA
$45
Javier
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
Los Angeles
Certified Multiple Subject Elementary Teacher gives tutoring lessons in West LA
$40
Beata
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
Washington
The Creative & Fun Homework Helper Is Here For You!
$30
Nichelle
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
at her home at your home By webcam
1 hour $15 $20 $10
5 hours $71 $96 $50
10 hours $140 $190 $100
$15/h 1st lesson free!