Help
Help Give lessons
Pembroke Pines 
Taylor
Pembroke Pines 
  • (1 review)
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
$35 /h
1st lesson free!
Taylor
Pembroke Pines
  • (1 review)
$35 /h
1st lesson free!

Certified teacher with an Education and Mathematics Masters degree, looking to work with students from 1st grade through 12th.

I am a Massachusetts certified teacher in grades 1 through 6 with a concentration in mathematics for grades 1 through 8. I completed both my Bachelors and my Masters degrees at Lesley University and also hold my SEI endorsement.
I enjoy building students confidence when it comes to their academics and try to approach learning through a fun and relaxing way. I believe in the basics and ensuring that students have a solid foundation of fundamentals before transitioning to more complex and abstract work.

I teach homework help, academic tutoring, reading, test prep, afterschool pick-up & baby-sitting. Lessons are available for the following levels: primary school, junior high / middle school, sophomore, junior, senior
I give lessons in person at my home, the student's home or meeting in public locations.

Reviews on Taylor
  • 5/5

All our ratings are collected by us and are in confidence, they correspond to a real experience.

Recommendations on Taylor

A
Allison

I have worked with Taylor since 2015. She worked in my fifth grade classroom. Taylor is a great teacher. She engages the students in the lessons, making learning interesting and fun.
Taylor understands that not all students learn the same way and is very knowledgeable at how to differentiate instruction to accommodate to the individual's needs.
Taylor has continued to take classes in education, completing her masters degree from Lesley University.
Taylor is one of the most trustworthy teachers I have had the privilege of working with.

Taylor's Experience

I have been working in a school setting for just about five years. Most of my experience is with the younger grades when it comes to actually working in a school. Besides this, I also have about six years of experience tutoring various subjects and grade levels as well as tutoring for the SATs and the ACTs.

Taylor's resume

To date, I have two bachelors degrees. One of my degrees is in elementary education and the second is in mathematics. I also have a Masters degree in educational mathematics l.

Similar teachers

Homework help closeby? Here's a selection of teacher ads that you can check out.
Superprof can also suggest Academic tutoring to help you.
Learning isn't a problem, reading lessons for all!
Taking Test prep has never been easier: you're going to learn new skills.

Washington
The Creative & Fun Homework Helper Is Here For You!
$30
Nichelle
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
Riverside
Psychology Major in Riverside Looking to Help Young Students Become Their Best
$20
Janna
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
Chico
Junior at California State University, Chico in civil engineering. I give lessons in physics and any math level up to multi variable calculus.
$13
Stephanie
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
at her home at your home By webcam
1 hour $35 $35 Not available
5 hours $175 $175 Not available
10 hours $350 $350 Not available
$35/h 1st lesson free!