Help
Give lessons
Master level educator with over 14 years of experience teaching native, second language and Special Needs speakers/readers/writers. International experence but currently located in Boston, MA. I teach $50/h
Hessah
Boston 
24h Responds in 24 hours
Verified profile
1st lesson free!
Reserve a lesson

Master level educator with over 14 years of experience teaching native, second language and Special Needs speakers/readers/writers. International experence but currently located in Boston, MA. I teach

I am a very experienced educator. I work with native, second language and Special Needs students to better their academic and non-academic lives. The levels begin with pre-school to graduate and adult education students. I am very flexible to the student's needs. My lesson involves reading, writing, possible testing, and conversation. I am an outgoing teacher who prefers educating over lecturing - interactive teaching and problem solving is my favorite method.

Hessah's Practical information

I teach homework help, academic tutoring, test prep, english, creative writing. Lessons are available for the following levels: primary school, junior high / middle school, sophomore, junior, senior, advanced technical certificate, college, adult education

I give lessons in person at my home.

I give lessons by webcam.

Hessah's Experience

I have been teaching for over 14 years and taught a large amount of students. My results are successful: I meet my students' needs and go beyond if they decide to continue their education beyond that. My students are from a myriad of countries such as Panama, Kuwait, Mexico, Venezuela, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Qatar, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom and more. I understand different cultures and respect them while teaching. In fact, I enjoy incorporating different background information in a curriculum to keep the student interested and not feel like they cannot apply what they learn to their home culture. I find this to be very helpful.

Hessah's CV

I have a Bachelor Degree in Business Administration/Accounting and currently completing my Master of Education at Northeastern University. I have been teaching for over 14 years and my CV extends to working as a researcher for Special Needs institutions a well as being a member of the Board of Trustees for at least one education institution.

1st lesson free! Satisfaction guaranteed find out more

Similar teachers

Homework help closeby? Here's a selection of teacher listings that you can check out.
Superprof can also suggest Academic tutoring to help you.
Learning isn't a problem, Test prep for all!
Taking english lessons has never been easier: you're going to learn new skills.