Help
Help Give lessons
Houston 
Kenneth
Houston 
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
$25 /h
1st lesson free!
Kenneth
Houston
$25 /h
1st lesson free!
Superprof since 4 months
Verified teacher profile
Responds in 24 hours
1st lesson is offered

Oledr semi-retired professional offering math tutoring in the Houston area to elementary through high school levels.

I am a 50 year african american married male. I have a diploma and degree level of education. 30 years of various work related practical experience. I wish to tutor/teach basic math, algebra, and some geometry. My methodology in teaching is to first explain the concept, then work examples and have the student repeat. My characteristics as a teacher is to first establish a learning environment within a relaxed atmoshere.

Rates and service are subject to students attitude and willingness to learn. Income and need may also impact possible service and rates.

I teach mathematics, algebra. Lessons are available for the following levels: primary school, junior high / middle school, sophomore, junior
I give lessons in person at my home, the student's home or meeting in public locations.

Kenneth's Experience

I am relatively new as a tutor/teacher. I have taught and tutor three students so far. Two high school students that have graduated and one of those that has gone on to college. One elementary student currently that is progressing well in school.

Kenneth's resume

I have a diploma and degree in accounting. Work experience includes 4 years in accounting, 3 years in purchasing and 7 years in supply chain management.

Similar teachers

mathematics lessons closeby? Here's a selection of teacher ads that you can check out.
Superprof can also suggest algebra lessons to help you.

Navarre
College student tutoring students of any age in mathematics in Navarre/Gulf Breeze, FL
$20
Josey
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
Corinth
Secondary Math Education, 8th Grade Math Teacher, Specialize in Algebra, Corinth, MS,
$20
Haley
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
Brownstown Charter Township
Elementary Teacher that can Teach any subjects- Downriver, MI, elementary and secondary certified
$25
Tammy
1st lesson free!
In-person lessons Approved profile
South Orange
STU Graduate & Expert  Tutor in Chess, Algebra & English at home (Jamaica)
$40
Jordan Chad
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
Gilroy
I am great with mathematics and I am willing to cover santa clara county or areas near.
$23
Amanda
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
San Pablo
College student in Math who tutors prealgebra all the way to calculus in San Pablo
$25
Louis
  • (2 reviews)
1st lesson free!
In-person lessons Approved profile
Federal Way
College student with a passion for helping other students reach their math learning potential.
$25
Cooks
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
at his home at your home By webcam
1 hour $25 $25 Not available
5 hours $113 $113 Not available
10 hours $213 $213 Not available
$25/h 1st lesson free!