Help
Help Give lessons
Greensboro 
Erin
Greensboro 
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
$20 /h
Unfortunately, this teacher is unavailable
Erin
Greensboro
$20 /h
Unfortunately, this teacher is unavailable
Superprof since 5 months
Verified teacher profile
Responds in 24 hours
1st lesson is offered

Triad Area Psych Graduate Student offers help in Health and Social Sciences subjects

I have a B.A. in Middle Eastern Studies/ Arabic, and will have an M.A. in Forensic Psychology in 6 weeks. I have tutored all ages from elementary school to college students and teach seminars for adults regularly. These are usually in person, but I have also taught over Skype and email as well.

Lessons are structured around the needs of the students. If the student needs help turning research into a research paper, then I assist him/her in that. If the student needs help prepping for a major exam (MCAT, DAT, etc.), then we focus on that. I adjust my lessons and teaching styles to the student's needs.

I help students develop the skills they need to learn and grow with their education. As they learn the how's and why's of the tasks they are working to complete, they are better able to understand their assignments and how to accomplish them successfully independently. I celebrate successes with my students and help them learn from setbacks. Developing exceptional study, research, and writing skills benefits students of all ages.

The first 30 min are free; it is time for us to meet and see if we are a good fit.

I am willing to make adjustments based on the student's level (elementary, high school, college, etc.), the extent of the needs of the student, etc. Contact me with your circumstances, and we will see if we can work something out.

I teach health and social sciences. Lessons are available for the following levels: primary school, junior high / middle school, sophomore, junior, senior, advanced technical certificate, college, adult education
I give lessons in person at the student's home.
I give lessons by webcam.

Erin's Experience

I have been teaching/tutoring part-time for 10 years. I have taught approximately 500 people in various subjects; they all went on to succeed in their desired fields or improve their grades. The majority of them received the certifications or diplomas that they desired or receive A's in their classes.

Erin's resume

I have a B.A. in Middle Eastern Studies/ Arabic, and will shortly receive my M.A. in Forensic Psychology. I have extensive training and experience in research and writing (technical, medical, and creative). I have more than 7 years of experience in research and writing.

Similar teachers

health and social sciences lessons closeby? Here's a selection of teacher ads that you can check out.

at her home at your home By webcam
1 hour Not available $20 $20
5 hours Not available $85 $100
10 hours Not available $150 $200
Unfortunately, this teacher is unavailable